Teaser Tuesday: 20th March 2018

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly bookish meme hosted by The Purple Booker. If you want to join in grab your current read, flick to a random page, select two sentences (without spoilers) and share them in a blog post or in the comments of The Purple Booker.


This week my teaser comes from The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle by Stuart Turton, a book I’d had my eye on for a while and was lucky enough to receive a copy of from NetGalley. I read the majority of this over the weekend and honestly I can’t recommend it highly enough. Such a clever and intricately plotted story and such brilliant writing. I absolutely loved it.


My Teaser

Yet instead of being angry he pities me. That’s the worst part. Anger’s solid; it has weight. You can beat your fists against it. Pity’s a fog to become lost within.

~ loc 236 The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle by Stuart Turton


BlurbThe Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle

How do you stop a murder that’s already happened?

At a gala party thrown by her parents, Evelyn Hardcastle will be killed–again. She’s been murdered hundreds of times, and each day, Aiden Bishop is too late to save her. Doomed to repeat the same day over and over, Aiden’s only escape is to solve Evelyn Hardcastle’s murder and conquer the shadows of an enemy he struggles to even comprehend–but nothing and no one are quite what they seem.

Deeply atmospheric and ingeniously plotted, The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle is a highly original debut that will appeal to fans of Kate Atkinson and Agatha Christie.

5 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday: 20th March 2018

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s